Coagulation Factors

Coagulation Factors

  • Name
  • Description
  • Cat#
  • Pricings
  • Quantity

About Coagulation Factors:

Coagulation, commonly known as clotting, is the process in which a blood clot is formed. Clot formation leads to hemostasis, which is the end of blood loss from an impaired vessel. The process of coagulation encompasses adhesion, aggregation, and activation of platelets, and deposition of fibrin.
Coagulation starts almost immediately after an injury, and platelets instantly form a plug known as primary hemostasis.
Coagulation factors help in controlling bleeding by forming a blood clot. This process of stopping you from bleeding is called the coagulation cascade.
Coagulation factors are commonly known by Roman numerals. Alternatively, they can get identified by name.

Fibrinogen, or commonly known as factor I, is the glycoprotein complex that's made in the liver. Its primary function is to circulate blood, and it gets converted enzymatically during vascular and tissue injury.

The active form of prothrombin activated protein C, platelets, factors I, VII, V, XIII, VII, and VII.

Tissue Thromboplastin
The platelet tissue factor is a protein present in leukocytes. Its functionality is to initiate thrombin formation. The tissue factor delineates the cascade leading to the activation of the tissue factor pathway.

The calcium element is needed in large quantities. It’s a vital element to the health of circulatory, digestive, and muscular systems. It also regulates blood clotting.

Coagulation Factor Test
A coagulation factor test is a blood test to check the functionality of coagulation factors. This test helps in finding if you have issues with any of the factors. Any problem detected is likely to lead to a bleeding disorder, which depends on the affected factor.
Although inherited bleeding disorders have no cure, effective treatments can help you manage the condition.